Prague European Summit 2022
10 – 11 November | Liechtenstein Palace in Kampa | Prague

Prague European Summit is a strategic platform set to tackle pan-European questions in light of the common challenges. Setting EU trends of the future through dialogue with the highest levels of the European public and private sphere. Strengthening the role of the European Union in the world, while building a sustainable and resilient society.

Prague European Summit was founded in 2015 by the EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy and the Institute of International Relations under the umbrella of the Czech Ministry of Foreign affairs with an aim to recast the image of the Czech Republic as an EU member country which self-confidently yet constructively joins the strategic discussions on the course of the European Union. Since then, it has grown to a high-level discussion policy forum which regularly brings together more than 500 senior politicians, political commentators, think-tankers, business representatives, public figures, young leaders and members of the public from around the world, discussing and searching for solutions to problems of today and building the Europe of tomorrow.

Goals of Prague European Summit

  • to stimulate constructive EU discussion in Central Europe and to search for solutions on common challenges 
  • to connect stakeholders within Czechia and the EU from the state administrations, EU institutions, businesses, expert community, civil society, and the press

Documents of Prague European Summit 2022

Speakers of Prague European Summit 2022

Dr Emilija Stojmenova Duh

Minister of Digital Transformation of the Republic of Slovenia

Lilyana Pavlova


European Investment Bank

Ivan Bartoš

Deputy Prime Minister for Digitisation and Minister of Regional Development

Czech Republic

Vladimir Astapenko

Deputy Head of the National Crisis Management of Belarus and Head of Mission for Democratic Belarus in Brussels

Traian Urban

Director Innovation Hub East, EIT Urban Mobility

Věra Jourová

European Commission Vice-President for Values and Transparency

Martina Lyons

Associate Programme Officer, Innovation Strategies, IRENA Innovation and Technology Centre

Ana Šerdoner

Senior Policy Manager for Industry and Energy Systems at Bellona

Steven Blockmans

Director of Research at the Centre for European Policy Studies

Naser Nuredini

Minister of Environment and Physical Planning

North Macedonia

Tyyne Karjalainen

Researcher at the European Union research programme of FIIA

Georg Emil Riekeles

Associate Director and Head of the Europe´s Political Economy Programme at the European Policy Centre.EU

Orsolya Ráczová

Deputy Director

GLOBSEC Policy Institute

Michał Smoleń

Head of Energy & Climate Program at Instrat Foundation

Václav Vislous

Project owner at CO2IN

Ana Palacio

Former Minister for Foreign Affairs


Joanna Flisowska

Senior Climate & Energy Analyst

Senior Climate & Energy Analyst

Jan Kovář

Deputy Research Director of the Institute of International Relations of Prague

Moderator: Jamie Fly

President and Chief Executive Officer of RFE/RL

Michal Kadera

External Affairs Director


Desiree Rückert


European Investment Bank

Mikuláš Peksa

Member of the European Parliament, Chairman of the European Pirate Party

Charlotte Nørlund Matthiessen

Policy Adviser in the Cabinet of Commissioner of Transport Adina Vălean

European Commission

Christoph Weiss

Senior Economist, Economics Department

European Investment Bank

Dirk Buschle

Chairholder European Energy Policy Chair, European Political and Governance Studies Department

Vessela Tcherneva

Deputy Director of the European Council on Foreign Relations and head of ECFR’s Sofia office

Marek Havrda

Deputy Minister for European Affairs of the Czech Government

Jan Dusík

Deputy Minister in charge of Climate Protection Directorate

Ministry of the Environment of the Czech Republic

Ilya Bruggeman

Director for Digital, Single Market & Consumer Policy


Outi Slotboom

Director for Strategy and Economic Analysis, Directorate General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW)

European Commission

Belén Martínez Carbonell

Managing Director for Global Agenda and Multilateral Relations

European External Action Service

Kataryna Wolczuk

Associate Fellow at Chatham House

Petr Očko

Deputy Minister for Digitalization and Innovation

Ministry of Industry and Trade

Tomáš Petříček

senior non-resident fellow

the Centre for Global Political Economy

Szymon Byliński


the Department of Electromobility and Hydrogen Economy at the Ministry of Climate and Environment

Vít Havelka

Research Fellow

EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Vladimír Bartovic


EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Ondřej Ditrych


Institute of International Relations

Moderator: Rob Cameron

BBC Prague Correspondent

Moderator: Wester van Gaal



Moderator: Ondřej Houska


Hospodářské noviny

Moderator: Rikard Jozwiak

Europe Editor

RFE/RL in Prague

Moderator: Eva Horelová

Deputy Head of Political Section of the Representation of the European Commission in the Czech Republic

Moderator: Kostis Geropoulos

the co-founder / Director of Energy & Climate Policy and Security at NE Global Media in the UK

Moderator: Magda Jakubowska

Vicepresident at Visegrad Insight

Res Publica Foundation

Moderator: Tereza Willoughby


Czech Television

Moderator: Zdeňka Trachtová


Český rozhlas

Moderator: Eva Faltusová

external editor at Euractiv.cz

Moderator: Ivan Hodáč

Founder and President of Supervisory Board

Aspen Institute Central Europe

Moderator: Katarína Svitková

Research Fellow at EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Moderator: Eva Anderová

University of New York in Prague/Czech & Slovak Leaders

Štěpán Černý

Director-General of the Section for European Affairs

Office of the Government of the Czech Republic

Jaroslav Kurfürst

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs for European Issues

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Monika Ladmanová

Head of the European Commission Representation in the Czech Republic

Martin Vokálek

Executive Director at Institute for European Policy EUROPEUM