Prague European Summit

19 – 21 June 2018

The International Programme Board is the key advisory body of the Prague European Summit. It meets on a regular basis, at least once a year. The International Programme Board is comprised of leading international thinkers who care about the future of European integration. The Board is essential in shaping the substantive part of the Prague European Summit, and its tasks include the formulation of programme priorities for the upcoming Summit in June 2018 as well as innovative suggestions regarding the Summit´s structure, its side-events and its output.

Documents of Prague European Summit 2018

Speakers of Prague European Summit 2018

Milan Zubíček

Public Policy and Government Relations Manager, Central and Eastern Europe, Google

Karin Zadorozhny (Movsesjan)

Researcher, Masaryk University

Boris Zala

Member of European Parliament

Petr Zahradník

Member of the European Economic and Social Committee

Kasia Wojcik

Theatre artist, Elected Board Member of the Democracy in Europe Movement 2025

Patrick Wintour

Diplomatic Editor, The Guardian

Bram Vranken

Researcher and Campaigner, Vredesactie

Viktoria Vajnai

Consultant, Dr2 Consultants

Filip Tesař

Representative, Embassy of Croatia

Ivo Šrámek

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Daniel Šitera

Researcher, Institute of International Relations Prague

Dana Spinant

Director, Directorate-General for Regional and Urban Policy, European Commission

Zbyněk Smetana

Director, EU Economic Policy Coordination Department, Office of the Government of the Czech Republic

Jiří Schneider

Executive Director, Aspen Institute Central Europe

Tim Ross

Brexit and UK politics journalist, Bloomberg

Andrea Renda

Senior Research Fellow and Head of Regulatory Policy, CEPS and Chair for Digital Innovation, College of Europe

Charles Read

Gulliver Columnist, The Economist

Jana Puglierin

Head of the Alfred von Oppenheim Center for European Policy Studies, German Council on Foreign Relations

Kelig Puyet

Director, Social Platform

Leonardo Pucciatti

Prague Payables Center Manager, ExxonMobil Bussiness Support Center Czechia

Uranija Pirovska

Executive Director, Helsinki Committee for Human Rights of the Republic of the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM)

Michal Pěchouček

Professor of Computer Science, CVUT

Nicolai von Ondarza

Head of EU/Europe Research Division, German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP)

Jorge Nunez Ferrer

Senior Research Fellow, Centre for European Policy Studies

Daniela Morari

State Secretary for European Integration, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration of the Republic of Moldova

Petr Mooz

Head of Communication Unit, Directorate-General for Budget

Balázs Molnár

Deputy State Secretary for EU Affairs, Prime Minister's Office of Hungary

Pierre Mirel

Honorary Director-General, European Commission

Aileen McKay

Writer, English Tutor and Member, Young European Collective

Adelina Marini

Editor-in-Chief, euinside.eu

Sonja Lokar

Member of the Executive Council, Women's Lobby of Slovenia

Magda Leszczyna-Rzucidlo

Project Manager, "Pomorskie in the European Union" Association

Jan Král

Director, European Policies Coordination Department, Office of the Government of the Czech Republic

Karolína Kottová

Head of Political Section, Representation of the European Commission

Elitsa Kortenska

Researcher, Leiden University Institute of Public Administration

Elena Korosteleva

Professor, Jean Monnet Chair of European Politics, University of Kent

Martina Kobilicová

Director General, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Finance of the Slovak Republic

Mehreen Khan

Brussels Correspondent, Financial Times

Matthew Karnitschnig

Chief Europe Correspondent, Politico

Rastislav Káčer

Honorary Chairman of Board, GLOBSEC

Josef Janning

Senior Policy Fellow and Head of Office, European Council on Foreign Relations - Berlin

András Inotai

Professor, College of Europe

Isabell Hoffmann

Head of the Research Project eupinions, Bertelsmann Foundation

Christophe Hillion

Professor of European Law – Oslo and Leiden Universities Researcher at Swedish Institute for European Policy Studies

David Herszenhorn

Chief Brussels Correspondent, Politico

Agata Gostynska-Jakubowska

Senior Research Fellow, Centre for European Reform

Monica Frassoni

Co-Chair, European Green Party

Petko Draganov

Director General for Political Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Bulgaria

Nicola Francesco Dotti

Dynamics of Innovation, Research and Higher Education (DIRE), Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Martina Dlabajová

Member of the European Parliament

Daniel Debomy

Associate Research Fellow, Institut Jacques Delors, Paris

Corina Cimpoca

Founder, MKOR Consulting

Jeremy Cliffe

Berlin Bureau Chief, The Economist

Filomena Chirico

Member of the Cabinet of Jyrki Katainen, Commission's Vice President for Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness

Josip Brkic

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Alice Billon-Galland

Policy Fellow, European Leadership Network

Yves Bertoncini

President of the European Movement-France

Iain Begg

Professorial Research Fellow, London School of Economics and Political Science

Rosa Balfour

Senior Fellow, Europe programme, German Marshall Fund of the US

H.E. Nicholas Stewart Archer

Ambassador of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to the Czech Republic

Jean-Marie Lehn

Nobel Laureate in Chemistry

Martin Stropnický

Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

A. Wess Mitchell

Assistant Secretary, Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Věra Jourová

European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality

Emily O’Reilly

European Ombudsman

Andrej Babiš

Prime Minister of the Czech Republic

Petr Drulák

Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Rikard Jozwiak

Europe Editor, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty (RFE/RL)

Ivan Korčok

Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic

Jan Macháček

Chairman of the Board, Institute for Politics and Society

Eric Maurice

Head of Brussels Office, Robert Schuman Foundation

Vassilis Ntousas

Senior International Relations Policy Advisor, Foundation for European Progressive Studies