Mats Braun


Institute of International Relations

Martin Vokálek

Executive Director

EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

International Programme Board

The International Programme Board is the key advisory body of the Prague European Summit. It meets on a regular basis, at least once a year. The International Programme Board is comprised of leading international thinkers who care about the future of European integration. The Board is essential in shaping the substantive part of the Prague European Summit, and its tasks include the formulation of programme priorities for the upcoming Summits, as well as innovative suggestions regarding the Summit´s structure, its side-events and its output.

László Andor

Secretary General, Foundation for European Progressive Studies

Péter Balázs

Professor, Central European University, former EU Commissioner & Minister of Foreign Affairs of Hungary

Vladimír Bartovic

President, EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy and Director, the Department of Political Affairs, Office of the President of the Slovak Republic

Steven Blockmans

Director of Research at CEPS

Martin Bútora

Honorary president, Institute for Public Affairs (IVO), Advisor to Former Slovak President Andrej Kiska

Štěpán Černý

Director-General of the Section for European Affairs

Office of the Government of the Czech Republic

Ondřej Ditrych

Senior Researcher, Institute of International Relations Prague

Roland Freudenstein

Vice President of GLOBSEC and Head of GLOBSEC Brussels

Ivan Hodáč

Founder and President of the Aspen Institute Central Europe

Aleš Chmelař

Permanent Representative of Czechia to OECD

Dana Kovaříková

Advisor, Czech Ministry for European Affairs

Petr Kratochvíl

Senior Researcher, Institute of International Relations in Prague

Jaroslav Kurfürst

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs for European Issues

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Monika Ladmanová

Head of the European Commission Representation in the Czech Republic

Pascal Lamy

Former European Commissioner and Director-General, WTO

Christian Lequesne

Professor, Sciences Po & Chief Editor, European Review of International Studies

Barbara Lippert

Director of Research & Executive Board, Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

Ana Palacio

Former Spanish Minister for Foreign Affairs

Pawel Swieboda

Director-General, the Human Brain Project & CEO EBRAINS

Vessela Tcherneva

Deputy Director of European Council on Foreign Relations and Head of ECFR Sofia

Nathalie Tocci

Director, Instituto Affari Internazionali

Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga

Former President, World Leadership Alliance/Club de Madrid; former President of Latvia