Prague European Summit

6 – 8 June

The fact that rhe EU is facing a number of serious challenges, bith internal and external, is nothing new in the long and often complex history of the integration process. What is, however, new is the depth of internal divisions within the EU that have long surpassed the state of polite disagreetments, with some countries seriously considering leaving the entire project Have the once obvious advantages of integration disappearead, or have the perceptions changed? Is teh EU the right answer to the socio-economic as well as security problems we are facing today? How can the integration trajectory be rectified to make the integration process an attractiuve and effective answer to today’s key questions? Becuase of all these issues, this year’s Prague European Summit will focus on the topic of „togetherness“, solidarity and cohesion, bearing the title The European Union in a Time of Crisis: Better Together?

Documents of Prague European Summit

Speakers of Prague European Summit 2016

Michal Baranowski

Director, Warsaw office of the German Marshall Fund

Vít Beneš

Researcher, Institute of International Relations

Elisabeth Braw

Correspondent, Christian Science Monitor & Nonresident Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council

Frances Coppola

Freelance journalist

Thanos Dokos

Director-General, Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy

Alexander Duleba

Director, Research Centre, Slovak Foreign Policy Association

Martin Ehl

Chief International Editor, Hospodářské noviny

Henry Foy

Central Europe Correspondent, Financial Times

Štefan Fule

Former European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy

Jeffrey Gedmin

Nonresident Senior Fellow, Future Europe Initiative, Atlantic Council

Kristalina Georgieva

European Commission Vice-President

Kristian Hedberg

Deputy Head of Cabinet of the EU Commissioner for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship & SMEs

Nicholas Hodac

Government & Regulatory Affairs Executive, IBM

Max Hofmann

European Correspondent, Brussels Bureau Chief, Deutsche Welle

Emma Hogan

European Correspondent, The Economist

Daniel Kaiser

Journalist, Echo Magazine

Matthew Kaminski

Executive Editor, POLITICO's European Edition

Sony Kapoor

Managing Director, Re-Define

Marcin Korolec

Polish civil servant & lawyer, former Minister of Environment of the Republic of Poland

Hans Kundnani

Senior Transatlantic Fellow, German Marshall Fund of the United States

Mart Laanemae

Undersecretary for Europe and Transatlantic Co-operation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia

Tania le Moigne

Country Director, Google Czech Republic & Slovakia

Vivien Pertusot

Head of the Brussels Office, Institut francais des relations internationales

Nicu Popescu

Senior Analyst, The European Union Institute for Security Studies

Wojciech Przybylski

Editor-in-chief Eurozine & chairman Res Publica

Dalibor Roháč

Research Fellow, American Enterprise Institute

Anton Shekhovtsov

Visiting Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences

Gabriel Siles-Brugge

Lecturer in Politics, University of Manchester

Dimitri Sotiropoulos

Associate professor of political science, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, University of Athens

Kea-Sophie Stieber

Foundation's Head of the European Union desk, Hanns-Seidel-Stiftung

Wolfgang Wessels

Professor and Jean-Monnet-Chair, University of Cologne

Brian Whitmore

Senior Russia Analyst, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty

Tim Worstall

Fellow, Adam Smith Institute

Michael Žantovský

Director, Václav Havel Library & President, Aspen Institute Prague

Christian Bluth

Project Manager, Bertelsmann Stiftung

Richard Cockett

Business Editor, Economist

Martin Michelot

Deputy Director, EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Simon Nixon

Chief European Commentator, Wall Street Journal

Lubomír Zaorálek

Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Agata Gostynska-Jakubowska

Senior Research Fellow, Centre for European Reform

Eric Maurice

Head of Brussels Office, Robert Schuman Foundation

Vassilis Ntousas

Senior International Relations Policy Advisor, Foundation for European Progressive Studies