Prague European Summit

12 – 13 November

The pilot year of Prague European Summit was launched on Thursday November 12th in the majestic premises of the Lobkowicz Palace. The intense two-day programme began with welcoming remarks by the directors of the three organizing think-tanks; Mr Vladimír Bartovic of EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy, Mr Radko Hokovský of European Values Think-Tank and Mr Petr Kratochvíl of the Institute of International Relations. All three highlighted the importance of common discussions about the pressing issues Europe is currently facing (i.e. the Ukraine and refugee crises and the rising threat of Daesh), a goal for which the Prague European Summit should serve as one of the platforms.


Documents of Prague European Summit 2015


Speakers of Prague European Summit 2015

Dragoljuba Benčina

State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Slovenia

Shmuel Bar

Senior Research Fellow, The Samuel Neaman Institute for Public Policy, Technion University, Haifa

Gordan Bakota

Coordinator for the V4 countries, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia

Annegret Bendiek

Senior Associate, Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

Vladimír Bilčík

Head of the EU Program, Research Centre, Slovak Foreign Policy Association

Anthony Dworkin

Senior Policy Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations, London

Hanna Hopko

Head of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Parliament of Ukraine

Jana Hybášková

Former Head of the Delegation of the EU to Iraq, Head of the Delegation of the EU to Namibia

Thierry Chopin

Research Director at the Robert Schuman Foundation

David Král

Head of the Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Zoltan Martinusz

Director - Enlargement, Security, Foreign Affairs Council Support, General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union

Antonio Missiroli

Director, European Union Institute for Security Studies

Milan Nič

Managing Director, Central European Policy Institute

Artur Nowak-Far

Undersecretary of State for Legal Treaty and Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Poland

Polly Pallister-Wilkins

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Amsterdam

Marc Pierini

Visiting Scholar, Carnegie Europe; former EU Ambassador in MENA countries

Eduard Soler i Lecha

Senior Research Fellow, Research Coordinator, Barcelona Centre for International Affairs

David Stulík

Press and Information Officer, Delegation of the European Union to Ukraine

Iryna Solonenko

Researcher, European University Viadrina, Associate Fellow at the DGAP’s Robert Bosch Center for Central and Eastern Europe, Russia, and Central Asia

Stuart Summers

Adviser, European External Action Service

Benjamin Tallis

Researcher and Co-ordinator, Centre for European Security, Institute of International Relations, Prague

Ivo Šlosarčík

Professor of European Integration Studies and Jean Monnet Chair in EU Law at Charles University in Prague

Asle Toje

Research Director, The Norwegian Nobel Institute

Štefan Fule

Former European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy

Martin Michelot

Deputy Director, EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy

Frans Timmermans

First Vice-President of the European Commission

Lubomír Zaorálek

Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic

Věra Řiháčková-Pachta

Advocacy Manager, Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum & Associated Research Fellow, EUROPEUM Institute for European Policy